American Center

The American Center is part of the Public Affairs Section and is the U.S. Embassy’s public library and outreach center. We have books, films and documentaries, magazines, and research databases – all about the United States.

Note: A form of valid government-issued photo identification (Passport, Driver’s Permit, or National Identification Card) is needed to enter the American Center located in the U.S. Embassy Phnom Penh.

Get a Membership Card

To visit the American Center, reservation or membership card is not needed. However, if you want to check out books, audiobooks, DVDs, and CDs, you are required to register for a membership card by completing a Registration Form (DOC: 32 KB) with a copy of ID and photo attached and send to AmericanCenterKH@state.gov. American Center membership is free.

All programs are open to the public for free. Please reserve your seat here.
Date Time Program Speaker
Past Events:
Monday – Friday (Except public holidays)
08:30 a.m. – 11.30 a.m.
13:30 p.m. – 16:30 p.m.

Holiday Calendar 2021

  • New Year’s Day
    Friday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King Day
    Monday, January 18
  • Presidents’ Day
    Monday, February 15
  • Khmer New Year’s Day
    Wednesday, April 14
  • Khmer New Year’s Day
    Thursday, April 15
  • Khmer New Year’s Day
    Friday, April 16
  • Visak Bochea Day (Buddha’s Birthday)
    Monday, April 26
  • Royal Birthday of His Majesty King NORODOM SIHAMONI
    Friday, May 14
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 31
  • Independence Day
    Monday, July 5
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 6
  • Pchum Ben Ceremony
    Tuesday, October 5
  • Pchum Ben Ceremony
    Wednesday, October 6
  • Pchum Ben Ceremony
    Thursday, October 7
  • Columbus Day 
    Monday, October 11
  • Independence Day
    Tuesday, November 9
  • Veterans Day 
    Thursday, November 11
  • Water Festival
    Friday, November 19
  • Thanksgiving Day 
    Thursday, November 25
  • Christmas Day
    Friday, December 24
  • Want to renew an item?
  • Lost your library card?
  • Need research help?
  • Look for a book?
  • Want to arrange a visit to the American Center?
  • Want to arrange a presentation for your group?

Contact us at:
Phone:
023 728 274
023 728 256

Email:
AmericanCenterKH@state.gov

Note: The American Center does not answer queries about visas to the United States or about other consular matters. For consular information, please check the Consular pages of our website.